Lucknow: After days of delay, portfolios to the ten ministers, sworn in into the Akhilesh Yadav government earlier this week, were allocated on Saturday.

According to a Raj Bhawan spokesman, Governor Ram Naik, based on the recommendation of the Chief Minister, allotted the transport ministry to controversial Gayatri Prajapati, who was sacked for charges of graft when he held the Mines Ministry.

Another minister Manoj Pandey, who made a comeback to the cabinet has been given the charge of Information Technology and Electronics department, Yaseer Shah who was elevated as cabinet minister has been given Taxation, Riyaz Ahmad Fisheries and Public undertakings, Ravidas Mehrotra has been given charge of Family Welfare, Narendra Verma of Sugarcan), Shankhlal Manjhi of Social Welfare and Abhishek Misra of Technical Education and Skill Development.