Gurgaon: In view of a fresh call given by Jat groups to relaunch their peo-quota agitation, the Gurgaon authorities on Wednesday issued orders appointing 23 duty magistrates for various areas.

All the three sub-divisional magistrates have been appointed overall in-charge of their respective areas for maintaining law and order.

A coordination meeting of duty magistrates and police officers was held on Wednesday, where emphasis was laid on working with perfect coordination. The officers were given training in what circumstances force could be used.

Deputy Commissioner T.L. Satyaprakash, Deputy Commissioner of Police (HQ) Balwan Singh Rana, Additional Deputy Commissioner Vinay Pratap Singh, DCP (West) Sulochna, DCP (East) Deepak Saharan and city magistrate Narhari Singh Banger were among those present.